PFW Haute Couture – 01/14

First try to write in English, hope it’ll be fine. During this week, (19/01 to 24/01), it was the PFW Haute Couture, for the first time I decided to go with some friends to see how is it, how is the organization for example the queue for the standing etc. PFW is an event where people who love photography and fashion, can take pictures and see different style and atypical pieces. It’s really a crazy week, we discover many styles!

I went there on 21/01, I arrived to join Ina, Doriane and Claire at the end of Chanel’s show. I was lucky because I saw the Korean model, Soojoo and the streetstyle photographer, Koo. I took a picture with them, it was a pleasure. There was a funny time when I asked a photo to Koo. “Can I take a picture with you?”, he was surprised and didn’t know what to say but his friend answered “Of couuuuurse”. That’s why, on the picture his face is a little weird. Afterwards, Soojoo is so cute and beautiful, I think if she was cold because she wore a little dress after Chanel‘s show at Grand Palais.

IMG_1166IMG_1167IMG_1168

After that, we ate at Macdo – Champs Élysées and we went to Stéphane Rolland‘s show at Théâtre National de Chaillot. We waited the end of the show to have the possibility to take some streetstyle pics. We saw some models who left the show, they were so charismatic. With Claire, we had our DSLR/reflex but hers is better than mine because the lens is more reliable so her photos is better. She’s talented, we encourage her to start a blog haha.
And she did it on Blogspot, here is the link: Chopstickloset.

IMG_1176 IMG_1179 IMG_1190 IMG_1193 IMG_1195 IMG_1199 IMG_1208 IMG_1209 IMG_1219 IMG_1230 IMG_1234 IMG_1235 IMG_1238

IMG_1239

We attempted Alexandre Vauthier‘s show but unsuccessfully, so we decided to go to Julien Fournié‘s show after waiting one hour and a half. The mister is so kind and let us enter in standing. First day I was a part of PFW and I got lucky to attend a show! It was amazing! The pieces were springtime, “Premier Frisson“. Here is some photos of the collection. (Sorry for the quality, I took it with my iPhone)

IMG_6491

Sans titre-1 Sans titre-2 Sans titre-3 Sans titre-4 Sans titre-5 Sans titre-6 Sans titre-7 IMG_6500 IMG_6502

IMG_6509

Julien Fournié at the end of the show

Ending of Julien Fournié’s show

The following day (22/01), we tried some shows like Elie Saab or Jean-Paul Gauthier but nothing happened this day. Moreover, I took some nice pics of persons with style in front of Elie Saab and I saw the blogger Ann Li, she’s so pretty. I also saw Susie Bubble at Jean-Paul Gauthier’s show, she was so cute. We crossed a beautiful stylish Chinese woman at YiQing Yin. She was perfect with her look.

IMG_1271 IMG_1275 IMG_1283 IMG_1286

Chinese woman in front of YiQing Yin’s show

IMG_1302 IMG_1303 IMG_1305

Thanks for reading this article! Hope you enjoyed it and I didn’t make many mistakes in English, lmao! I invite you to follow me on Instagram and Twitter. Don’t hesitate to like my page Facebook to inform you of new posts on CrackerYourStyle.

xoxo.

7 thoughts on “PFW Haute Couture – 01/14

  1. Du coup tu as fait l’article en anglais 🙂
    J’espere que tu t’es bien amusée! j’aimerai bien y aller aussi !

    Sinon that’s great! 🙂
    Good luck

    1. Hihi, premier essai en anglais en plus ça s’appropriait à la situation de la PFW! Oui, j’ai quand même raté le Menswear où y’avait mes modèles préférés grrh ;-;..

      Thanks Dym’ :)!

Leave a comment

