OOTD: Mix&Match.

Last week, I met my friend Chantal from Likeabyul whom I last met one year ago. I was happy to see her again, she is so cute haha. You can see the pictures I took of her on her blog, in the article “Place Vendôme“. After craving our Korean meal in Pyramides in Paris, we tried to find a place where we could shoot some photos of our outfit of the day. We walked so much between Opéra and Pyramides to finally end up at Place Vendôme. Arrived there, we saw a wedding shooting and another one for a shop or something like that.. So we decided to do it at this place. At the beginning, I was scared because I am not used to shoot in the street but this time, it was okay, I just think I was a tourist and that’s all. Yeah, some advantages being Asian, haha.

DSC_0327_000

DSC_0355_002

I wore this outfit because it reminds me my university exchange in China. I often wore this top, this skirt and these high-socks in Nanjing mostly when I was going in nightclub, lmao. So many memories in that outfit even if I was not especially wearing it together but each piece has its story. And I feel damn good on it even if these days I feel like a fatty with my big belly and thighs.. (Need to do sport)
I think this outfit can reveal a story like Paris to Nanjing. It reflects an Asian girl who did an uni exchange in China during 4 months. It brought me some self-confidence and a fresh air I needed to start a new year. I had to change my mind because before leaving in Nanjing, Paris totally annoyed me and I was totally sad and tired of everything. Each little thing could irritate me. This experience brought me responsibilities, carefree, freedom, self-confidence and less shyness, I think. I just want to come back to Nanjing and spend time with my friend, Sandra.

This day, I wore a top “Believe” from Forever21, a skirt and high-socks from H&M bought in Nanjing at Deji Plaza (argh, many memories), a jeans vest from Zara, a headband bought in Seoul and my babies sneakers, Vans which I carried them when I was on the Great Wall.

DSC_0357_003

DSC_0421_000

My photographer did a great job hehe. I was quite at ease when she took me, I am thankful that she helps me on my goal with this blog. She always encourage me no matter what, she believes in me. I think everyone needs friends like that and I am glad to have her even if I know her only one year.
What’s more, I am ambitious, I don’t afraid to say it. I am not patient but I try to learn to be patient to grow up and take lessons to live happy in my life. These days, I think a lot about my future, what I want to do with my career etc.. But I have some ideas but I have to wait to see which choices are offered to me. I love fashion and business, I just want to work in this field. I never say that I am fashionable but I try my best to wear clothes I like and to have my own style that’s all. I am nobody to impose something. I just want to say: Be yourself!

If you have an account on LookBook, you can hype my outfit if you like it on this link: here
I chose “Mix&Match” because I was going to buy some food with my parents and I saw this sentence on a shopping window. I immediately thought that fashion is an enormity, each person has his own style, you can combine different styles and create your own one. That’s why, we can mix and match pieces to have a great result.

DSC_0426_001

Jeans Vest – ZARA, 29,99 €

Top – Forever 21, 11,50 €

Skirt – H&M, 19,99 €

High-socks – H&M, 9,99 €

Sneakers – Vans, 65 €

Headband, 5 €

DSC_0366_000

Thanks for reading this article! Hope that you enjoyed it! I invite you to follow me on Instagram and Twitter. Don’t hesitate to go to like my Facebook page to follow all new posts by CrackerYourStyle.

xoxo.

4 thoughts on “OOTD: Mix&Match.

Leave a comment

